Serbian Rakia (Schnapps) tour

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #76
2 h
Destinations:
  • 2018/03/images/tour_76/337.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_76/338.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_76/339.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_76/349.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_76/350.jpg

Abstract:

Discover the world of rakija, eau-de-vie that fueled Serbian history, still the most widely drank strong drink here and an essential part of many daily rituals.

Activities:

Rakia tasting

Tour description:

Rakija is a general name for “brandies” distilled from various fruits that grow in great abundance in Serbia. The essential one is šljivovica (plum brandy) of which Serbia is and has been the world’s leading producer for centuries, while other popular varieties include lozovača (from grapes), jabukovača (apple), kajsijevača (apricot), dunjevača (quince) etc.

We will try out the selection of very best Serbian rakijas in the specialized Rakija Bar where you will learn the essentials of its making and drinking but will also learn what food goes best with each rakija from Rakija Bar’s own connoisseur. Immerse yourself in new smells and tastes while learning about the culture and local habits of Serbia!  

Dates of departure:

Fri 01.04.2022
Sat 02.04.2022
Sun 03.04.2022
Mon 04.04.2022
Tue 05.04.2022
Wed 06.04.2022
Thu 07.04.2022
Fri 08.04.2022
Sat 09.04.2022
Sun 10.04.2022
Fri 06.05.2022
Sat 07.05.2022
Sun 08.05.2022
Mon 09.05.2022
Tue 10.05.2022
Wed 11.05.2022
Thu 12.05.2022
Fri 13.05.2022
Sat 14.05.2022
Sun 15.05.2022
Fri 03.06.2022
Sat 04.06.2022
Sun 05.06.2022
Mon 06.06.2022
Tue 07.06.2022
Wed 08.06.2022
Thu 09.06.2022
Fri 10.06.2022
Sat 11.06.2022
Sun 12.06.2022
Fri 01.07.2022
Sat 02.07.2022
Sun 03.07.2022
Mon 04.07.2022
Tue 05.07.2022
Wed 06.07.2022
Thu 07.07.2022
Fri 08.07.2022
Sat 09.07.2022
Sun 10.07.2022

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
-

Guide language

Serbian, English

Notes for transport

Without transportation

Not included in price

other costs

Notes about children

Only for 18+!

Notes on benefits

Minimum for realization: 6persons Duration: 1 hour

Terms of payment

Payment can be before departure directly to the organizer (in offices or via bank account) or on the spot in cash according to the agreement with the organizer.

Price from * : 23 €

Book the tour

Total = 0 (€)
Next